PanSIG 2018 Committee

Thank you to these hard-working volunteers of the PanSIG 2018 Conferences.


  • RPAC Rep : Joel Laurier
  • Conference Chair: Jennie Roloff Rothman
  • Conference Co-Chair (2019 Chair): Michael Hollenback
  • Analytics Chair: Jim Sick
  • Analytics Co-chair: J Lake
  • AM Liaison: George MacLean
  • PanSIG Journal Editor: Debopriyo Roy
  • Assistant Editor PanSIG Journal: John Blake
  • Environment Chair: Brent Simmonds
  • Environment Assistants: Dan Hooper, Greg Goodmacher
  • Communications Chair: Mark Brierley
  • Assistant Communications Chair: Maki Ho
  • On-site Registration Chair: Adrienne Uchida Verla
  • Online Registration Co-Chair: Gabriela Schmidt
  • Online Registration Co-chair: Margit Krause-Ono
  • Conference Handbook Editor: Joe Tomei


  • Submissions & Review Co-chair: Wendy Gough
  • Submissions & Review Co-chair: Jamie Taylor
  • Scheduling Chair: Cynthia He
  • Scheduling Assistant: Li-hsin Tu
  • Poster Sessions Co-Chair: Barry Keith
  • Poster Sessions Co-Chair: Adam Murray
  • SIG Forum Chair: Caroline Handley
  • Plenary Co-Coordinator: Tara McIlroy
  • Plenary Co-Coordinator: Jason Pratt

PR (Public Relations)

  • PR Chair: Mehrasa Alizadeh
  • Website Chair: Bill Pellowe
  • Facebook Coordinator: Bobby Figueroa
  • Facebook Coordinator: Farrah Hasnain
  • Twitter: Jim George
  • Photographer: Jim George
  • Illustrator: James Dunn
  • Translation Assistant: Tokiko Hori


  • Conference Treasurer: Peggy Ishikawa
  • Assistant Conference Treasurer 1: Juha Vaittinen
  • Assistant Conference Treasurer 2: Dana Corneet
  • Assistant Conference Treasurer 3: Tadashi Ishida
  • Assistant Conference Treasurer 4: Tim Pritchard

Conference Site

  • Site Chair: Andy Boon
  • Assistant Site Chair: Jason Pratt